Updates and Introductions

Well, the countdown is under 5 months now! I am still plugging away towards a December departure date and am excited about what God has for me in the months to come. I’m so excited that God has provided more partners for me in the last few weeks and I am now at 78% supported! I have finished my job as a nanny and have been working full time to raise the last bit of my support and prepare for my departure! The visa application process is well underway, and I just received clearance from my mission board to buy my plane ticket!

Thank you all for your prayers and faithful encouragement! Please continue to pray as my departure is fast approaching! Here are some specific ways that you can bring me before the Lord!

1) Please pray that my visa application process will continue without any problems. It’s a pretty big process, but so far it has been going smoothly!

2) Pray for the travel that I will be doing between now and December. I have several trips and meetings planned and I would love prayers that they would go well!

3) Pray for Bethesda Outreach! They are in the process of looking for a new Executive Director and hope to have someone in place by December.

I so appreciate your prayers and your partnership in the Gospel! Now I’d like to introduce you to another Bethesda family! The Phago’s (pah-hoe’s) were my neighbors in 2006 when I interned at Bethesda Outreach for 6 months. They are a wonderful, faithful family and we are so fortunate to haph_family_phago1ve them serving with Bethesda! Here’s a little more about them!

Jones and Lenah Phago
Jones and Lenah Phago became houseparents with Bethesda in March 2003. Jones serves in the area of maintenance/grounds at Bethesda, and he also serves as pastor of a local church. Lenah stays active in the home. In addition to their biological son, Neo, Jones and Lenah are thankful for the addition of many Bethesda children into their home. Neo, Johanna, Bongani, Olinda, Thandiwe, Peter, Lethabo, Vuyo, Khothatso and Banele are thriving in a home with parents who model Christ’s love and teaching.

One thought on “Updates and Introductions

  1. Hi,
    I am from Lakepointe Church in Macomb Twp, MI We are hosting a luncheon for you in October and I am trying to get together some “authentic” African recipes for the ladies to taste! Do you have any recipes of foods from the area you will be serving in?

Leave a Reply

