Moving forward

I cannot tell you how many times I sit down, with my computer in front of me, and try to write something profound…something life altering…something that will perfectly express all the thoughts chasing through my head. But I can’t do it. I’m not one of those amazing bloggers who poetically shares their deepest desires and moves the reader to feel emotion. I don’t think I will ever be. Nothing I write will ever turn out how I want it to, but I think I’m coming to terms with that.

Despite the un-flashiness of my posts, the details I get to share are wonderful! I get to share with you how the God of the universe is providing for my specific needs! How He cares for every aspect of my life. How He has guided and shaped me over the course of the last year. I have restarted support raising, gone through some amazing training, had several nephews (real and honorary) born, learned more than I could have ever imagined possible about myself and about my Lord, and had the privilege of joining with prayer and financial partners all over the states!

I have been overwhelmed, specifically in the last 3 months, with the way that God has orchestrated meeting my needs. It seems like my financial support is starting to pick up (I’ve had numerous individuals and several churches take me on!), I’m getting more opportunities to share in churches, and I am so excited that I have now reached at least 50%, if not more! I am praying that the next 50% comes quickly and that I can get to work in South Africa!

Thank you so much for your interest and continuing prayers! I am looking forward to seeing how God continues to move in 2014 and praying that this is the year I join the work at Bethesda Outreach Ministries!

Leave a Reply

